Home → Resources → Experts
Experts in Modeling & Role-Modeling

Gayle J. Acton • PhD, RN

The University of Texas at Austin; Austin, TX

Theory Development; Midrange Theory Development / Testing; Affiliated-Individuation
email: gayle.acton@mail.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 475-7334

Linda Baas • PhD, RN, ACNP

The University of Cincinnati College of Nursing; Cincinnati, OH

Self-Care
email: baasls@gmail.com
Phone: (513) 558-5718

Susan Bowman • PhD, RN

Consultant; Ritter, OR

Intro to MRM (Short Course); MRM-Based Curriculum (RN-BSN; BSN Generic); External Environment Self-Care Resources for Healing
email: susanbowman@otcwb.com

Pamela Cherry • PhD, MSN, BSN, CMSRN

The University of Arizona; Tuscon, AZ

Menopausal Phenomenon and Aging Issues of Women
email: pcherry@nursing.arizona.edu
Phone: (520) 626-5082

Ellen Deges Curl • PhD, RN

Lamar University; Beaumont, TX

Use of MRM in Education
email: eileen.curl@lamar.edu

Gloria J. Duke • PhD, RN

The University of Texas at Tyler; Tyler, TX

Incorporating in Undergraduate and Graduate Courses
email: Gloria_Duke@uttyler.edu

Helen C. Erickson • PhD, RN, AHN-BC, FAAN

The University of Texas at Austin; Austin, TX, Professor Emerita

MRM-Based Theory; Practice; Research
email: helenerickson@mail.utexas.edu

Margaret Erickson • PhD, RN, AHN-BC

The American Holistic Nurses Certification Corporation; Cedar Park, TX

Holistic Nursing, Being-Deficit Orientation; MRM Theory
email: ahncc@flash.net

Judith E. Hertz • PhD, RN, FAAN

Northern Illinois University; DeKalb, IL

Perceived Enactment of Autonomy and Self-Care; Gerontological Nursing; Measurement of MRM Concepts; Trans-Cultural Application of MRM Theory
email: jhertz@niu.edu

Jenny James • MSN, RN

Portland, OR

Implementation of MRM in Health Care Systems
email: jenjam60@aol.com

Betty Ayotte Jensen • PhD, RN

The University of Texas at Austin; Austin, TX

Theory and Gero Nursing
email: bjensen@mail.nur.utexas.edu
Phone: (512) 471-7947

Carolyn K. Kinney • PhD, RN, AHN-BC

Contemporary Health Care: A Healing Center; Austin, TX

Guided Imagery; Stress Reduction; Holistic Healing
email: ckkinney@aol.com

Brenda L. Moffitt • MSN, APRN, CNS-BC

Stormont Vail Health Care; Topeka, KS

Application in Advanced Practice and in H.C. Systems
email: bmoffitt@stormontvail.org
Phone: (785) 354-6501

Eris Field Perese • MSN, PMH

The State University of New York at Buffalo: School of Nursing; Buffalo, NY

Psychiatric / Mental Health Nursing
email: perese@buffalo.edu

Ellen D. Schultz • PhD, RN, HTCP, AHN-BC

Metropolitan State University: School of Nursing; St. Paul, MN, Professor Emerita

Integrating MRM Into Nursing Curricula; Applying Energy-Based MRM Theory
email: ellen.schultz@metrostate.edu
Phone: (612) 240-4055

Cynthia D. Sofhauser • PhD, RN, MSN, AHN-BC

Indiana University South Bend: School of Nursing; South Bend, IN

Development / Treatment of Hostility in Coronary Artery Disease Population; Complementary Health Techniques
email: csofhaus@iusb.edu



This list provides information about selected experts in MRM. Others can be contacted through the MRM listserv MRM-L@LISTS.UFL.EDU or by way of publications (references).

Top of page

©  2011 by The Society For The Advancement of Modeling and Role-Modeling (SAMRM). All rights reserved.
Design © 2011 NewMan's.